Dream About Me

I created this last week with an image in my head. I knew I wanted a sky that
reminded of an old vintage photo from the 70’s. I had a really hard time finding
one. I then tried a new technique using old paper that I had scanned. It was
very easy. I took a modern photo of a bright blue sky and in photoshop I created
a layer on top of the sky where I placed the scanned paper on top and dropped
the opacity down to about 50%. It gave it a nice yellow tint that I was looking for.
I found this book at Barnes & Noble in their bargain section called “Decorative
Art 50’s” for $10. All through it was the perfect photos of old ranch houses, modern
chairs, lamps, couches, etc. I have been wanting to include more modern furniture
into my collages. So here are the results.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment