East Side

eastside.jpg

I miss mixed tapes and the hours it would take to compose one tape
for someone. This is kind of where this poster started when I found
old advertisements featuring tape recorders. I also found a photo
of a record player that was similar to the one my mother use to own
when I was a kid. I remember she had those bulky head phones that
plugged into the stereo. Sometimes I would put them on my head
and dance around while stretching out the chord.

I will be printing some of the recent posters I created and hanging them
in Mas Cafe. You can either buy them framed or unframed.

One response to “East Side”

  1. Christine M. Griffin says :

    Mundania,

    I just visited your blospot and I want to assure you that I see so much of interest in your work, including
    the appreciation you have for the simple things in life, ( I am also very nostalgic) the straightforward, unaffected
    way you express yourself, your truly outstanding design skills, and the ability you have to create (literally) multi
    layered imagery that is metaphoric and evocative.

    Christine M. Griffin, publisher
    BUZZ Arts Guide, BUZZonline
    http://www.BuzzArtsGuide.com
    P.O.Box 407 Shawnee On Delaware, PA 18356
    Toll Free 24hr Arts Hotline!
    888-570-ARTS
    bus 570-242-1952
    grifbuzz@ptd.net

Leave a Reply

