Typewriter

My last apartment had an eccentric old man that lived above us. He was very particular about the way you parked on the street and you had to be so far away from his driveway. He also road his bike in really skimpy bikini cut shorts. He had a camera set up on our porch that was pointed towards the street. We weren’t sure if it was working but it was still weird. I was kind of paranoid that there might be cameras in the house and I would end up on some sort of trashy talk show talking about my creepy landlord.

After a few months of living on Woodbine Ave. he finally began talking a little bit and would nod hi. The one thing that took me a while to figure out was this weird banging sound coming from his apartment. Just as you were about to go to sleep he would start banging on something. We realized he was actually typing letters on an old fashioned typewriter. I thought that was amazing. In the age of technology there was someone actually choosing to use a typewriter.

I tend to use them for decoration pieces or apart of my art. I decided to use an old typewriter ad in this poster I just created:

lehigh-valley-writers.jpg

One response to “Typewriter”

  1. Jodi says :

    I didn’t check this page out until today. You are exteremely talented. I’m sure you’ve heard that a million times, but I thought it never hurts to hear it again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

