Don’t be scared….

were-not-scared.jpg

Over the weekend I put together this collage piece on my computer. I plan
on putting it on canvas in a couple weeks. It’s going to be 36 x 12 when it’s finished.

A lot of the pieces that I have been working on lately have started just from something I have heard someone say or a verse in a song. I feel like I’m a lot more observant lately. Soon as a phrase catches my ear, I write it down and put it in my pocket. I start searching for images that remind me of the words that I want to use for the painting. I use to wait until the last minute to come up with titles or to put text into my work. Now it’s one of the first things that I focus on. I like it better in this order. I think it inspires me more to work around a phrase or something that I heard a friend say to me.

Leave a Reply

