I miss you penpal

I remember having penpals when I was in high school and it seems that I have forgotten the great art of mailing cards and postcards. My dad use to send me postcards from different states that he would travel through. The last one I remember was from Utah and it had a desert scenery on it. He told me he missed me and he would be home soon. I was about 12 and now i’m 28. I miss getting postcards from him, sometimes I wish he would still do that.

But lately I have been toying around with different designs for postcards and cards. I made one for my girlfriend on Valentine’s Day and now I’m ready to print some more for my friends and family. I have been taking elements from previous art or collage work that I have done. I wanted to print a few out and send them around. More and more of my friends seem to be scattered in several different states. I’m sure it would be nice to give each other some real mail with stamps and a postmark on it instead of typing to each other in cyberspace.owl-2.jpg

3 responses to “I miss you penpal”

  1. Jaime says :

    Your art makes me feel happy – the colors and pictures and the way it is all put together. I’m glad more people will have access to it now. This is wonderful. You are wonderful.

  2. Leslie says :

    I just bought a roll of postcard and a book of first class stamps. If you send me some of your beautiful designs, I will return the kindness!

  3. manekineko says :

    Would you be surprised to find a whole site dedicated to this kind of mail-art sending? 😉

Leave a Reply

